Meet The Team

Executive Committee

Meg Swift, President

Katie Leinwand, Vice President

Jill Marsh, Treasurer

Joe Walden, Secretary


Board of Directors

Katie Estabrook

Rachel Gitelson

Paul Lattanzi

Ally Olson

Kate Shub

Dominique Sommer


Rhonda Senger

Kristina Keaney

Bill Hagedorn

Lynne Gawtry

Jeanne Rapone

Gary Bergeron

School Liaisons

Rowe/YES:  Kate Shub

HMS:  Marjie Longshore

YHS:  Rhonda Senger

YEF Admin:  Kelly Anderson

Committee Chairs

Marketing Chair:
Kate Shub

Grant Advisory
Committee Chair:
Emily Siegel

Corporate &
Fundraising Chair
Joe Walden

Finance Chair:
Jill Marsh

Blue Jean Ball Co-Chairs:
Katie Estabrook & Rebecca Spear

Blue Jean Ball Host Committee Chair:
Katie Leinwand

Clipper Honors Chair:
Rachel Gitelson


A message from our founder, Rhonda Senger:

In the fall of 2010,  five parents and I gathered together who shared a similar philosophy about the community and education. Together we wanted to ensure our children would continue to get the best education available and that Yarmouth would remain one of the top school districts in the state and nation. With federal and state funding on the decline,  an alternative, complementary source of funding was necessary to keep up with emerging educational needs. The time was right to create an education foundation, similar to many other school districts here in Maine and around the country, dedicated to providing support for innovative educational programs in Yarmouth schools. The mission of the organization is the same today as it was in 2010; we focus on funding new initiatives and pilot programs that fall outside the school budget.